24 little hours

How does the saying go? What a difference a day makes? In the space of a few short hours my special someone has shown me the meaning of tenderness. In no time at all he has blown away the hurts of the past year.

The healing is in the small things, little magic gestures that make me blush, a kiss on the shoulder, a steadying hand when I walk, smoothing my hair, tucking my head under his chin when we hug and bringing me take away coffee. Simple kindnesses that make me feel special.

And he dances with groove and grace, a dancing man! His brightness is palpable as he light footedly dances round my lounge and my heart. He makes a potent recipe to finally get some happy.

dancing

Leave a Reply

